PSC and the Northern Virginia Chamber of Commerce is proud to invite YOU to apply for the 14th Annual Greater Washington Government Contractor Awards™. The GovCon awards celebrate high achieving individuals and companies for their performance and contribution to the Government Contracting industry.

The award categories include: Contractor of the Year in four revenue categories 
and Executive of the Year in three revenue categories. 

Why Apply?

1. The application is free and available online.

2. This is a cost-effective way to thank and honor your valued employees. 

3. Grow your brand! If selected as a finalists and/or winner, your logo and/or name will be featured in all news about the event.

4. We extensively promote finalists and winners across our website and through traditional and social media. Our website receives 20,000 visitors monthly; we have an e-newsletter subscription list of over 18,000; and we have more than 8,000 followers on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn combined. 

5. You may nominate yourself or you may nominate a client, co-worker, or business partner with whom you work.

6. Help showcase the Greater Washington region as one of the best places to do business and help attract new companies to the region!

7. Let your target audience know what you or your company is doing to promote and grow the government contracting industry. 

8. Get involved in a vibrant and engaging network of organizations and people that strive to do good in Northern Virginia.

9. Position yourself as a leader in the government contracting industry as a finalist or winner.

10. Set yourself apart from your competition by showing that you are a trailblazer in government contracting in the Greater Washington region.

We strongly encourage you to apply. You may self-nominate 
or you may nominate business partners. 


The application period is open through Friday, June 17, 2016, and is available online. Click here to read an Awards Application FAQ.

Click here to apply for Contractor of the Year.

Click here to apply for Executive of the Year.