Council of International Development Companies

The PSC Council of International Development Companies (CIDC) creates a dynamic, sustainable advocacy platform for U.S. development companies. The CIDC engages in thought leadership and high-level dialogue with the panoply of government agencies working across the entire federal government, among these are USAID, the Millennium Challenge Corporation, PEPFAR, and a host of others, including Congress.  Monthly committee meetings, annual conferences and other special events provide CIDC members with unparalleled opportunities to meet with government officials to engage in crucial dialogues that facilitate these endeavors. In addition to advocating, educating and facilitating engagement on pressing international development issues, CIDC also informs and advocates on contracting, regulatory, legislative, business process and business development issues with key legislative and executive stakeholders.

CIDC's key goals and objectives are to: 

  • Demonstrate the unique value CIDC members provide the federal government and American taxpayer through the use of competitively bid contracts to produce demonstrable and quantifiable results in achieving the international development goals of the United States.
  • Improve the quality of the federal acquisition process.
  • Increase transparency and consistency in choice of instrument selection.
  • Work with federal agencies to reduce the time from project announcement to award.
  • Promote the industry’s contribution and value by building on PSC thought leadership through research, op-eds, columns, speaking engagements, testimony and social media.
  • Identify opportunities to engage with and inform new USAID administrator, MCC CEO, and U.S. Global AIDS Coordinator, and other relevant development officials, when confirmed.

The CIDC Executive Advisory Board:

        Council Chair
Jan Auman
President, International Development Services, Tetra Tech

  Mihir Desai
President, Dexis

    Vice Chair
Cristina Mossi
CEO, Devis


Eric Bjornlund
President, Democracy International


    Susanna Mudge
President & CEO, Chemonics

  Tessie Catsambas
President & CFO, EnCompass


  Leland Kruvant
President, Creative Associates International
Eric Boyle
Vice President, ICF


Zan Northrip
Senior Vice President, U.S. Government Business Unit, DAI


Carol J. Yee
Chief Operating Officer
Kanava International, LLC



Eric Bjornlund
President, Democracy International
Eric Bjornlund
President, Democracy International

A special thanks to our lunch sponsor: