PSC Members Elect New Leadership for 2019  
Arlington, V.A. (Jan. 16, 2019) —The Professional Services Council (PSC) elected new members and re-elected continuing members to its Board of Directors and Executive Committee during PSC’s Board of Directors and annual membership meeting on Dec. 20, 2018. The Board and its Executive Committee are responsible for policy oversight and setting the direction of the association, which is in its 46th year as the voice of the government professional and technology services industry. The new members’ terms commenced on Jan. 1, 2019.

“PSC is excited to welcome our new and returning members to the Board of Directors, and we looking forward to the leadership they will provide to help PSC continue to be the premiere association for federal government contractors,” said David J. Berteau, PSC president and CEO.

Venkatapathi “PV” Puvvada, president of Unisys Federal will continue for a second year as Chair of the PSC Board of Directors. Roger Krone, chief executive officer of Leidos, will continue his role as vice chair. Carey Smith, chief operating officer of Parsons Corporation, will continue as secretary.

In addition to these three officers, 14 PSC member company executives were elected to serve on the Executive Committee in 2019 (11 continuing and three new* members): Ken Asbury, president, CACI; Greg Baroni, president & CEO, Attain; Michele Bolos, CEO and founder, NT Concepts; Teresa Carlson, vice president, Worldwide Public Sector, Amazon Web Services; Babs Doherty, president & CEO, Eagle Ray; Kathleen Flanagan, president & CEO, Abt Associates Inc.; Randy Fuerst*, president & CEO, Oceus Networks; Dan Helfrich, principal, Deloitte Consulting; John Heller*, president & CEO, PAE; Joe Martore, president & CEO, CALIBRE Systems, Inc.; Maria Proestou, president & CEO, Delta Resources, Inc.; Julian Setian, president & CEO, SOSi; and Julie Susman, president & CEO, Jefferson Consulting Group, and Bill Vantine*, president & CEO of Systems Planning and Analysis.

Six PSC member-company executives were elected as new members to serve three-year terms on the Board of Directors: Kathy Albarado, Helios HR; Threase Baker, ABBTECH; Lynn Ann Casey, Arc Aspicio; Mac Curtis, Perspecta; Sherean Miller, FMP; and Santiago Sedaca, Palladium.

Fifteen members were re-elected to new three-year terms commencing Jan. 1. They are: Ken Asbury, CACI; Jan Auman; Tetra Tech International; Gail Bassin, JBS International; Michele Bolos, NT Concepts; Pamela Braden, Gryphon Technologies; Teresa Carlson, Amazon Web Services; Mel Chaskin, Vanguard Research Group; Tim Cooke, ASI Government; Randall Fuerst, Oceus Networks; Nuhad Karaki, StellarPeak Corp.; Roger Krone, Leidos; Joe Martore, CALIBRE Systems, Inc.; Bill Parker, MCR, LLC; Maria Proestou, Delta Resources, Inc.; and Julie Susman, Jefferson Consulting Group.
Fifty-three members not up for re-election will continue their terms on the PSC Board of Directors in 2019.

Additionally, PSC presented Outstanding Leadership Awards to four member-company executives for their tireless dedication to and collaboration with the association. They are: Jean-Marie Mayas, The MayaTech Corporation; Paulina Orlikowsi, Perspecta; Stacy Stacks, MSI; and Steve Vetter; Cisco.

About PSC: PSC is the voice of the government technology and professional services industry. PSC’s nearly 400 member companies represent small, medium and large businesses that provide federal agencies with services of all kinds, including information technology, engineering, logistics, facilities management, operations and maintenance, consulting, international development, scientific, social, environmental services, and more. Together, the trade association’s members employ hundreds of thousands of Americans in all 50 states. Follow PSC on Twitter @PSCSpeaks. To learn more, visit