New Board Leadership Elected by PSC Members for 2018 

December 18, 2017

Arlington, V.A. (Dec. 18, 2017) —The Professional Services Council (PSC) elected new members and re-elected continuing members to its Board of Directors and Executive Committee during PSC’s Board of Directors and annual membership meeting on Dec. 14. The Board and its Executive Committee are responsible for policy oversight and setting the direction of the association, which is celebrating its 45th year as the voice of the government professional and technology services industry. The new members’ terms commence Jan. 1, 2018.

“We heartily welcome our new and returning members to the PSC Board of Directors, and we are excited about the leadership they will provide to help PSC continue to be the premiere association for federal government contractors,” said David J. Berteau, PSC president and CEO.

Venkatapathi “PV” Puvvada, president of Unisys Federal, was elected as incoming chair of the PSC Board of Directors. Having served in many leadership roles at PSC over the years, Puvvada replaces outgoing chairman John Goodman, chief executive officer of Accenture Federal Services. 

“As chairman, I will work to ensure that PSC focuses on strategic priorities that provide high-value services for our member companies, building on PSC’s success over the past 45 years,” Puvvada said. “Working with PSC members and key government stakeholders, we will continue our mission to enable a more fair and competitive government contracting industry in 2018 and beyond.”

Roger Krone, chief executive officer of Leidos, was newly elected as vice chair. Carey Smith, president of Parsons Federal, was re-elected secretary.

In addition to the officers, 15 PSC member company executives were elected to serve on the Executive Committee in 2018 (13 continuing and two new members): Ken Asbury, president, CACI; Jan Auman, president, International Development Services, Tetra Tech; Greg Baroni, president & CEO, Attain; Michele Bolos, CEO and founder, NT Concepts (new); Teresa Carlson, vice president, Worldwide Public Sector, Amazon Web Services; Babs Doherty, president & CEO, Eagle Ray; Kathleen Flanagan, president & CEO, Abt Associates Inc.; Dan Helfrich, Principal, Deloitte Consulting; Joe Martore, president & CEO, CALIBRE Systems, Inc.; Trey Obering, executive vice president, Booz Allen Hamilton; Maria Proestou, president & CEO, Delta Resources, Inc.; Larry Prior, president, CSRA; Julian Setian, president & CEO, SOSi (new);  Carey Smith, president, Parsons Federal; and Julie Susman, president & CEO, Jefferson Consulting Group. 

Eleven PSC member-company executives were elected as new members to serve three-year terms on the Board of Directors: Andy Green, HII; Kim Hayes, Ambit Group; John Heller, PAE; Dennis Kelly, Buchanan and Edwards; Michael Niggel, Advanced Concepts and Technologies International, LLC (ACT I); Robert Olsen, WBB; Kathleen Sober, E3 Federal Solutions; Al Thompson, KBRWyle; Bill Weber, KeyW; George Wilson, ECS Federal and Eric Wolking, GAP Solutions, Inc.

Eighteen members were re-elected for three-year terms. They are: Greg Baroni, Attain; Karrye Braxton, Global Business Solutions; Babs Doherty, Eagle Ray; Tom Eldridge, SAIC; John Gastright, DynCorp; Heidi Gerding, HeiTech Services; Gary Giarratano, Phoenix Management; Sam Gordy, IBM; Terry Hagen, Jacobs; Isiah Harris, AMERITAC; John Lange, Madison Services; Paul Leslie, Dovel Technologies; Dario Marquez, Jr., MVM; Manish Parikh, BAE Systems; Scott Price, Microsoft; Peter Smith, American Systems; David Swindle, AECOM; and Robert Vincent, VW.

Fifty-three members not up for re-election will continue their terms on the PSC Board of Directors in 2018.

Additionally, PSC presented Outstanding Leadership Awards to three member-company executives for their tireless dedication to and collaboration with the association. They are: Lisa Ashcraft, Abt Associates; Rich McFarland, Parsons; and John Roman, Camber Corporation / Huntington Ingalls Industries.

Click here to view the PDF version of this release.

Media Contact: 
Ashlei Stevens
Director, Media Relations
703.875.8974 | 
About PSC: PSC is the voice of the government technology and professional services industry. PSC’s more than 400 member companies represent small, medium and large businesses that provide federal agencies with services of all kinds, including information technology, engineering, logistics, facilities management, operations and maintenance, consulting, international development, scientific, social, environmental services, and more. Together, the trade association’s members employ hundreds of thousands of Americans in all 50 states. Follow PSC on Twitter @PSCSpeaks. To learn more, visit